There’s lots to be excited about with Genshin Impact as it is coming to the Epic Games Store and its summer patch is on the horizon. With its newest patch right around the corner, there are lots of fans asking: what time does Genshin Impact update 1.6 start? Here you’ll find the start and maintenance time for when update 1.6 will release on PS4, PC, and mobile.

As for what there is to anticipate, the newest version of the game will include a Klee re-run as well as the debut of Kazuha. The Kazuha banner and its 4 stars characters have possibly been leaked, but the release date won’t come for a few weeks as Klee arrives first.

While the above is exciting stuff to anticipate, below you’ll find the maintenance and start time for when Genshin Impact update 1.6 will come out on PS4, PC, and mobile.

Version 1.6 “Midsummer Island Adventure” Trailer | Genshin Impact

BridTV
2154
Version 1.6 “Midsummer Island Adventure” Trailer | Genshin Impact
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/OrZ8RbXwoK4/hqdefault.jpg
790534
790534
center
13872

What is the update time for Genshin Impact version 1.6?

The update and maintenance time for Genshin Impact version 1.6 is 06:00 UTC+8 on June 9th.

This means that the update and maintenance time for Genshin Impact version 1.6 should be 15:00 PT, 18:00 ET, and 23:00 BST on June 8th.

You will not be able to log into the game during its maintenance, so make sure not to lose any significant progress.

MiHoYo estimate that the game will be down for five hours, although this is subject to change despite never happening before.

300 Primogems will be rewarded as compensation for the game’s update lasting five hours, and there will be no change in compensation if the downtime is shorter than expected.

What time does Genshin Impact update 1.6 start?

The release time for when Genshin Impact update 1.6 will start should be 04:00 BST on June 9th.

This means that the release time for when Genshin Impact update 1.6 will start should also be 20:00 PT and 23:00 ET on June 8th.

All of the above hours are dependent on the game’s maintenance lasting five hours as expected, meaning it’s possible that that the version could begin sooner or later than anticipated.

Still, as of this moment, the intended release time for Genshin Impact update 1.6 is 04:00 BST on June 9th.

You can convert UTC+8 into your local timezone by clicking here.