Apple WWDC 2021 is almost here but on which date does it start? Let’s find out what time is it, as well as how to watch and product rumours explored.

WWDC is one of Apple’s biggest events and this year will be no different in terms of changes, new features and products.

Over the last few months the company hosted its April event, where new iMac and iPad Pro were introduced. Back in November last year, Apple revealed its 13‑inch MacBook Pro, and Mac mini, with the Apple M1 chip.

There is not long until WWDC 2021 arrives but what time does the event start? Here’s how to watch it.

Apple on YouTube

What is Apple WWDC? Meaning explained

Apple WWDC stands for Worldwide Developers Conference.

The D'Amelio Show | Official Trailer | Hulu

This is an event that Apple holds for its developer partners who run Mac, iPhone and other Apple platforms.

WWDC usually unveils details about the future of the company and it includes information on new features, products and other changes.

Photo Illustration by Nikolas Joao Kokovlis/SOPA Images/LightRocket via Getty Images

Apple WWDC 2021: What time is it?

  • Apple WWDC starts at 7 am PDT on Monday, June 7th, 2021.

The 2021 edition will run between Monday, June 7th and Friday, June 11th, 2021. For the past ten years, the event has always been held in the month of June.

Here’s when to watch it in case you are based somewhere else in the world:

  • United Kingdom: June 7th at 6 pm BST
  • France: June 7th at 7 pm CEST
  • Canada: June 7th at 10am PDT
  • India: June 7th at 10.30 pm IST
  • Australia: June 8th at 1 am AWST

How to watch Apple WWDC 2021

You can watch Apple WWDC 2021 from Apple’s official website or via the TV App from your Mac, iPad or iPhone device.

The event will also be live-streamed on Apple’s YouTube channel and you can set yourself a reminder to get a notification before it goes live.

Some of the rumoured updates are macOS 12, iOS 15, and iPadOS 15, watchOS 8 and tvOS 15, as well as a 16in MacBook Pro, new AirPods and new subscription services.

If you want to read more information about other rumoured products or features, you can check out this story by Mac World.