It’s been anticipated since at least November 2020, but Activision have finally nuked the original map of Call of Duty Warzone. This has been anticipated for many months, but there’s even more scheduled to happen very soon for Season 3. Lots of people are asking what time does the new Warzone map drop for Season 3, and here you’ll find the release time along with an explanation of the Rebirth from the Ashes website.

The only location at the moment for the game is a night version of Rebirth Island. It’s the same playground but in the dark as opposed to broad daylight, but there are a few updates as well such as a new location called the Control Center.

Seeing as there’s plenty more scheduled to occur, below you’ll find the release time for when the new Warzone Season 3 map will drop.

What is the new Warzone map for Season 3?

The new map for Call of Duty Warzone Season 3 is expected to be an 80s themed Verdansk.

There’s been plenty of rumours about an 80s themed Verdansk for Warzone Season 3, but the latest comes from a Rebirth from the Ashes website.

When you head over to the Rebirth from the Ashes website, you can enter the code OBLIVION to find a cut-scene.

Mario Golf: Super Rush – Golf With A Mushroom Kingdom Twist!

Check out Modern Warzone’s tweet below for visual reference.

What time does the new Warzone map drop?

The release time for when the new Warzone map for Season 3  is expected to drop is 12:00 PT on April 22nd.

This means that the new Warzone map for Season 3 should drop at the release time of 15:00 ET and 20:00 BST on the same day.

Although the above isn’t official, the above times have been suggested on the official Call of Duty Twitter account.

The Twitter account tells players to return to Rebirth Island at 12:00 PT on April 22nd, and it’s expected that this is when the Destruction of Verdansk part 2 will occur and the new playground for Warzone Season 3 will become playable.