The Apple event is today on Tuesday (April 20) but what time is it exactly? Here’s how to watch the live announcement and what to expect.

People around the world have been looking forward to Apple’s next big announcement.

The April 20 event has been teased as a “Spring-Loaded” event which is expected to reveal new products such as the next-generation iPad, iMac, Apple TV, AirTags and more.

So, what time is the announcement today? Let’s find out.

Photo by Nikolas Kokovlis/NurPhoto via Getty Images

What time is the Apple event today?

  • The event goes live at 10 am Pacific Time in the United States.

This means that the event will be live at 6 pm BST (British Summer Time) here in the UK.

Here are some of the other time zones in case you are based elsewhere in the world.

  • Toronto, Canada — 1 pm EDT
  • Paris, France — 7 pm CEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 8 pm TRT
  • Dubai, UAE — 9 pm GST
  • Delhi, India — 10:30 pm IST
  • Singapore — 1 am SGT next day
  • Hong Kong — 1 am HKT next day
  • Seoul, South Korea — 2 am KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan — 2 am JST next day
  • Sydney, Australia — 3 am AEST next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 5 am NZST next day

How to watch the Apple event

The April 20 event will be livestreamed on Apple’s website and you can watch it using your iPhone, iPad, laptop or any other smart device that has a web browser.

In addition, you will be able to watch it through Apple’s YouTube channel.

“Join us for a special Apple Event on April 20 at 10:00 a.m. PDT,” the company said on YouTube. “Set a reminder and we’ll send you an update before the show.”

What to expect from the Apple event

While Apple has been tight-lipped about what products it will announce, there are plenty of rumours, of course.

The company is expected to unveil the next-generation iPad models, with rumoured announcements of 11 and 12.9-inch tablets.

It has also been speculated that Apple could reveal the so-called Air Tags which are Bluetooth trackers that can be attached to different items.

Moreover, we might see the announcement of AirPods 3, Apple’s new wireless earbuds.

In other news, Twitter reacts to K Michelle's 2021 selfie as plastic surgery rumours fly: "That's not her face"