Genshin Impact has taken over the gaming world since its launch in September of last year, and the good news for fans is that the Marvelous Merchandise event has returned. In addition to the Marvelous Merchandise event, even better news is that update 1.5 should begin in a couple of weeks. Some people are asking when is the Genshin Impact update 1.5 special program, and here you’ll find the confirmed livestream date and time.

Although most of the leaks will be confirmed or denied during the preview, leaks so far indicate that there will be two new characters with a Zhongli re-run. Other leaks have also pointed to a new Housing system, but this isn’t official as of writing.

While there are numerous leaks that show what to possibly expect, below you’ll discover the livestream date and time for when the Genshin Impact update 1.5 special preview will happen.

Genshin Impact update 1.5 special program

There will be a Genshin Impact update 1.5 special program similar to all other versions of the game.

This Genshin Impact update 1.5 preview should confirm the release date for the upcoming version as well as its character banners.

Leaks suggest that the character banners will be Eula and Zhongli with Yanfei as a four-stars debutant.

Footage from the 1.5 beta also suggests that there will be a new Housing system, but this isn’t official.

Leaks for the game have proven true in the past with the likes of Xiao, Hu Tao, Rosaria, and the Venti re-run, but the good news is that we should receive confirmation about the inclusion or absence of Eula, Yanfei/Feiyan, and Zhongli soon.

When is the Genshin Impact update 1.5 livestream date?

The livestream date for the Genshin Impact update 1.5 special program is April 16th at the time of 11:00 UTC-5.

This means that the release date and time for the Genshin Impact update 1.5 special program should be 09:00 PT, 12:00 ET, and 17:00 BST on April 16th.

You will be able to watch the preview on the game’s official YouTube channel where it will stay on similar to all other past previews.

MiHoYo’s newest version of the game is expected to land on April 27th/28th, but the release date should be confirmed tomorrow.

In other news, Adopt Me: When is the Easter update 2021? Release date and pets