The Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical alpha is very much on the horizon and it will let players try out the single-player over the weekend. It’s fair to say that the PC community is very much excited about this opportunity, and are thus asking in the dozens about how to play the Diablo 2 Resurrected alpha. Here you’ll discover how to sign up for the Technical demo, and you’ll also discover what time it will start and end.

Know that there will be two demos with one single-player and another multiplayer. In addition, you should know that this upcoming is exclusive to the PC community, but that there will be one for consoles in the future.

With the above clarified, below you’ll discover how to play the Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical alpha by knowing how to sign up.

What time does the Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical alpha start?

The Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical alpha will start on April 9th at the time of 15:00 BST.

This means that the Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical alpha will also start on the same day at the time of 07:00 PT and 10:00 ET.

As for what you can expect from the game, its website highlights the following features:

  • Remastered graphics for monsters, heroes, items, spells
  • Classic gameplay
  • Planned support for cross-progression
  • An epic story told through five distinctive acts
  • Updated battle.net support

How to play the Diablo 2 Resurrected alpha

You must sign-up to play the Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical alpha.

If you sign up and are lucky enough to receive an invitation, you will only be able to play the Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical alpha between April 9th and 12th.

It will begin at the above start times, but it will shortly end on April 12th at 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, and 18:00 BST.

You can check out more about the game over on its official website. This is where you also attempt to sign-up by selecting the Opt In button and following the on-screen prompts.

The website will also show you its improved visuals as well as the models of its classes such as the Amazon, Barbarian, and more.

In other news, Genshin Impact: When is the update 1.6 special program? Livestream date and time