Borderlands 3 is a fantastic game and the good news is that it has joined PlayStation Now alongside Marvel’s Avengers and The Long Dark. However, for those who have been enjoying the game since day one of its launch, they are asking: what time does the Borderlands 3 Director’s Cut DLC come out? Here you’ll discover the release time for when the Director’s Cut DLC could come out, and you’ll also discover what new content to expect.

One of the most notable new features is a deleted scene which will reportedly make a huge story moment hit that much harder. If you’re new to the third instalment, you can try it via PS Now, but know that you will not have access to the next-gen upgrades.

With the above clarified, below you’ll discover the release time for when the Borderlands 3 Director’s Cut DLC could come out.

Borderlands 3 Director’s Cut content

Content for the Borderlands 3 Director’s Cut includes new story missions.

In addition to new story missions, content for the expansion also includes a Varkid Raid Boss.

These new missions will come as murder mysteries, and there will also be fresh daily and weekly challenges via Vault Cards.

As well as all of the above, there will also be a cache of behind-the-scenes content along with new legendary gear and cosmetics.

All of the above comes via the PlayStation Blog.

What time does the Borderlands 3 Director’s Cut DLC come out?

There is no official release time for when the Borderlands 3 Director’s Cut DLC will come out.

However, the Borderlands 3 Director’s Cut DLC could come out at the release time of 05:00 PT, 08:00 ET, and 13:00 BST on April 8th.

The above launch hours are provided it follows the launch of the Designer’s expansion.

Meanwhile, if it comes out at 12:00 ET like other expansions, then it should also release at the time of 09:00 PT and 17:00 BST on April 8th.

None of the above is official as they’re estimates based off previous launch hours.

In other news, Is Oddworld Soulstorm free on PS4? April 2021 PS Plus games explained