Rocket League Season 3 is right around the corner and a Rocket Pass trailer has been released to show off the new Tyranno. With the release of the newest version of the game imminent, lots of people are asking: what time does Rocket League Season 3 start? Here you’ll find the update and start time for the new content.

One of the most notable aspects of the upcoming version of the game is that it will simplify the process of item trade-in. This will come courtesy of a new Trade In button that will be added to the Garage menu, and it will see items organised into three categories and by rarity: core items, tournament items, and blueprints.

While the above will be a godsend for some players, below you’ll discover the update and start time for Rocket League Season 3.

What time does Rocket League update?

The update time for Rocket League Season 3 is 16:00 PDT on April 6th.

This means that the update time for Rocket League Season 3 should also be 19:00 ET on the same day, as well as 00:00 BST on April 7th.

When it comes to the newest Rocket Pass, know that it will contain 70+ tiers of new items.

One of the items is the Tyranno, and this can be unlocked immediately with the premium pass. This premium pass will give you access to additional weekly and seasonal challenges, along with an XP boost to help you tier up faster.

In addition to all of the above, you will also get access to the Pro Rewards beyond tier 70.

Aside from the Tyranno, other listed prizes include the Chequered Flag Goal Explosion, Traction Wheels, Retrogression Animated Decal, and new Player Anthems.

Check out the game’s website for more information about the pass.

When does Rocket League Season 3 start?

The release time for when Rocket League Season 3 will start is 08:00 PDT on April 7th.

This means that the release time for when Rocket League Season 3 will start should also be 11:00 ET and 16:00 BST on the very same day.

Again, one of the best aspects of the upcoming new version is the new Trade-In menu which will become available after the update.

Fans should be excited for the upcoming version especially with the pass rewards.

In other news, Genshin Impact: What time does Rosaria come out? Release time for Childe banner