Resident Evil Village is one of the most anticipated games of the year and fans will be happy to know that they will be able to get up close with the giant vampire lady thanks to photo mode. While Lady Dimitrescu and her daughters are the most fascinating part of the game so far, there is a multiplayer component as well named ReVerse. Here you’ll discover how to sign up for and download the Resident Evil ReVerse open beta on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Although the game will be available on next-gen consoles, gameplay of Village has been predominantly shown on the PS4 Pro so far and it looks incredible. While all the talk has been about Lady Dimitrescu to the point of becoming exhausting, there’s no denying that the game looks amazing with its Castlevania-esque aesthetics and return to first-person gameplay.

While we only have to wait until May to explore castles and fight werewolves and trolls, below you’ll discover how to sign up for and download the Resident Evil ReVerse open beta on PS4, PC, and Xbox One.

Resident Evil ReVerse beta sign up

You need a Capcom ID to sign up for the Resident Evil ReVerse open beta.

In addition to boasting a Capcom ID, those who wish to sign up for and participate will also need to link their console or Steam profile to said ID.

Know that this is the open portion of the sample rather than closed, meaning anyone is eligible to participate provided you follow the above.

You will also need a PS5, PS4, Series X, Xbox One, or Steam in order to participate.

As for what the test involves, it’s a way for Capcom to trial the multiplayer game’s servers, system, and balances.

How to download Resident Evil ReVerse open beta

You can download the Resident Evil ReVerse open beta on April 5th at 17:00 PDT.

This means you should be able to download the Resident Evil ReVerse open beta at 20:00 EDT, as well as 01:00 BST on April 6th.

You will be able to get the multiplayer game from the PSN, Microsoft, or Steam store.

Know that the beta will not begin until April 7th at 23:00 PDT, meaning 02:00 EDT and 07:00 BST on April 8th.

Check out Capcom’s website for more information.