After the visually-stunning animated movie ‘Bombay Rose’ was delayed at the last minute, we breakdown the new release date and time!

From traditional anime (Great Pretender) to highly-detailed CGI (Over The Moon) and new hybrid technology (The Liberator), there are some truly breath-taking visuals within Netflix’s catalogue of animated content.

However, there may not be a title with quite the same level of fidelity and artwork as ‘Bombay Rose’.

What makes this film’s visual effects so incredible is that each and every frame is individually painted and animated, a process that took over 18 months and 60 artists to complete.

So, what date and time will Bombay Rose release on Netflix?

Bombay Rose: Netflix release date

Bombay Rose is scheduled to release on Netflix on Monday, March 8th, 2020.

Le Bal des Folles (The Mad Women’s Ball) | Official Trailer

The movie was initially scheduled to premiere in early-December. However, “due to an unexpected technical delay” it was pushed back to March.

Bombay Rose: Release time

  • At the time of writing, Bombay Rose is expected to release on Netflix at 1: 30 PM IST on Monday, March 8th.

Bombay Rose: Pacific Time

Bombay Rose is expected to release on Netflix at midnight PST on Monday, March 8th.

Bombay Rose: Eastern Time

Bombay Rose is expected to premiere on Netflix at 3 AM EST on Monday, March 8th.

Bombay Rose: British Time

Bombay Rose is expected to air on Netflix at 8 AM GMT on Monday, March 8th.

Bombay Rose: European Time

Bombay Rose is expected to debut on Netflix at 9 AM CET on Monday, March 8th.

Bombay Rose: India Time

Bombay Rose is expected to release on Netflix at 1: 30 PM IST on Monday, March 8th.

Bombay Rose: Australia Time

Bombay Rose is expected to premiere on Netflix at 6: 30 PM ACDT on Monday, March 8th.

NOTE: Described times have not been officially confirmed and are based on the typical release schedule for Netflix, per Netflix HQ in San Francisco.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, How old is Paul in Dune compared to Timothée Chalamet?