A playable demo for Arc System Works’ newest fighting game is right around the corner for PS4 and PS5 users, and a starter guide trailer has been released for Nagoriyuki to whet the appetite of gamers. There are some people asking how to get the Guilty Gear Strive open beta, and here you’ll discover everything you must know including its release times for when it will start.

Aside from Nagoriyuki, there have also been starter guides released for the likes of Giovanna with her wolf spirit Rei, as well as Leo Whitefang. There will be 13 playable characters in the upcoming sample, and you’ll definitely want to participate to enjoy the artwork as you don’t need to pre-order nor do you need PS Plus.

Below you’ll discover how to get the open beta, and you’ll also find out what time it will start on PS4 and PS5.

What time does the Guilty Gear Strive beta start?

The Guilty Gear Strive beta will start on February 17th at the time of 19:00 PT.

This means the Guilty Gear Strive beta will also start at 22:00 ET on the same day, as well as 03:00 GMT time on February 18th.

All of the above hours are restricted to those who have pre-ordered the game on either PS4 or PS5. However, there is an open sample that will happen straight afterward.

The open beta will start on February 18th at the times of 19:00 PT and 22:00 ET, and on February 19th at 03:00 GMT.

All betas will then finish on February 21st at 06:59 PT, 09:59 ET, and 14:59 GMT.

How to get the Guilty Gear Strive beta

You must pre-order Guilty Gear Strive on either PS4 or PS5 to gain access to its beta on February 17th.

However, for those who do not pre-order, you will be able to get the Guilty Gear Strive open beta from the PSN store at 19:00 PT and 22:00 ET on February 18th, and 03:00 GMT on February 19th.

Those who pre-order the game on either PS4 or PS5 will be able to download the first sample on February 17th at 10:00 PT, but it will not be playable until its servers open.

As previously mentioned, there will be 13 playable characters, and there will also be plenty of available modes such as Versus and Network.

You will not need PS Plus in order to enjoy online bouts, but a network connection will be required at all times even for offline modes.

You can find out more over on the game’s official website.