Genshin Impact is in the very final days of version 1.2 which has given us Albedo and Ganyu. While we’re incredibly thankful for Albedo and the marvellous Ganyu, lots of people now have their eyes exclusively on the future and are thus asking: what time does Genshin Impact update 1.3 start? Here you’ll discover the release and maintenance time for Genshin Impact update 1.3 on PS4, PC, and mobile.

While the game has been fantastic since its launch, the upcoming version appears poised to be the best yet thanks to the Lantern Rite event as well as the arrival of the Xiao banner. MiHoYo have confirmed banners for Xiao and Keqing, but rumours suggest Hu Tao could still come out, and this would make the upcoming version even better than it already promises to be.

We’ll have to wait and see if Hu Tao does eventually come out, but – for the very near future – below you’ll discover the release and maintenance time so you know when Genshin Impact update 1.3 will start.

What is the update time for Genshin Impact version 1.3?

The update and maintenance time for Genshin Impact version 1.3 is 22:00 GMT on February 2nd.

This means the maintenance and update time for Genshin Impact version 1.3 should also be 14:00 PT and 17:00 ET on the same day.

Know that you will not be able to log into the game during its maintenance, so you’ll need to know of the above hours so you don’t lose any progress.

Pokémon Legends Arceus: A familiar region. A new story.

MiHoYo estimate that their game will be down for five hours, although these timings are subject to change.

300 Primogems will be rewarded as compensation for the game’s update lasting five hours, and there will be no change in compensation if the maintenance is shorter than expected.

The upcoming version is incredibly exciting thanks to Xiao and the Lantern Rite, and the good news is that its release time isn’t too far away.

What time does Genshin Impact update 1.3 start?

The release time for when Genshin Impact update 1.3 will start should be 03:00 GMT on February 3rd.

Provided update 1.3 starts at the above hours, then the Genshin Impact release time should also be 19:00 PT and 22:00 ET on February 2nd.

The above launch hours are dependent on the game’s maintenance actually lasting five hours, meaning it’s possible the version could begin sooner or later than expected.

Still, as of this moment, the intended release time for Genshin Impact update 1.3 is 03:00 GMT on February 3rd.

Check out miHoYo’s All That Glitters notice for patch notes.