Hitman 3 is arguably the most anticipated game of January 2021 alongside the Microsoft exclusive The Medium. Agent 47’s third instalment has been described as a well deserved victory lap for IO Interactive, and – suffice to say – plenty of fans and even newcomers are excited to start killing people either seriously or through juvenile antics. Some people are asking what time does Hitman 3 come out, and here you’ll find the release time for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

As another globe-trotting escapade for the world’s most recognisable yet easily camouflaged assassin, the game will take players to a variety of different locations. Dubai and Dartmoor are said to be terrific starts, with the latter having been especially praised for its murder mystery parody.

Whether you’re looking forward to killing people or going on a globe-trotting holiday to escape the dreariness of reality, below you’ll discover the release time for when Hitman 3 will come out on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Hitman 3 pre-order

You will want to pre-order Hitman 3 on PlayStation or Xbox to play the second it launches.

There are two Hitman 3 editions available to pre-order, Standard (£54.99) and Deluxe (£74.99), and you’ll receive a Trinity Pack for prematurely buying either edition.

Below are the bonuses you will get for buying the Deluxe edition (via PSN store):

  • Deluxe suits and items
  • Digital soundtracks
  • Digital ‘World of Hitman’ book
  • Director commentary
  • Deluxe Escalation contracts

If you purchase the game on PS4 or Xbox One, know that you will be able to upgrade the game to PS5 and Xbox Series X quality for free when making the leap to next-gen.

When is the release time for Hitman 3?

The release time for when Hitman 3 will come out is 13:00 UTC on January 20th.

This means Hitman 3 should come out at the release time of 05:00 PT, 08:00 ET, and 13:00 GMT on the above date.

All of the above comes courtesy of IO Interactive who have announced that the game will launch at the same hour on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Series X, and PC.

When the release time for Hitman 3 comes about on all platforms, the game’s servers will be online and IO Interactive are hoping to deliver a smooth launch.

In other news, PS Plus March 2021: What are the free games? Here's the likely reveal time