Actor and singer Joshua Bassett has been in headlines recently after cast mate Olivia Rodrigo’s song “Driver’s License” hit number one on the iTunes charts.

Although Olivia never confirmed the meaning behind her song, people have been speculating that it is about Joshua, who plays her love interest on High School Musical the Series.

All eyes are on Joshua as he is set to release his own single, “Lie Lie Lie” on January 14th.

This content could not be loaded

Joshua Bassett releases new song Lie Lie Lie

Joshua Bassett announced the release of his upcoming single “Lie Lie Lie” on January 10th via his Instagram account.

He later shared a sneak peak from the music video and told fans the song would be released on January 13th. The song will be released at the following times:

Million Dollar Listing LA | Season 13 | Preview Trailer

Los Angeles (PST) 3 PM
New York (EST) 6 PM
São Paulo 8 PM
United Kingdom 11 PM
Paris 12 AM (Friday)
Jakarta 6 AM (Friday)
Hong Kong 7 AM (Friday)
Tokyo 8 AM (Friday)
Sydney, Australia 10 AM (Friday)

Following the release of High School Musical the Series cast mate Olivia Rodrigo’s new song, “Driver’s License” which is speculated to be about Joshua, fans have been wondering who Joshua’s song is about.

However, Joshua attempted to squash some of the rumours that he is the subject of “Driver’s License” by congratulating Olivia for her new song on his Instagram story.

Joshua informed fans of the true meaning behind his song “Lie Lie Lie” on his Instagram page.

This content could not be loaded

What is Lie Lie Lie by Joshua Bassett about?

Joshua Bassett revealed the meaning behind his upcoming single “Lie Lie Lie” on his Instagram story ahead of its release later today.

Joshua stated that the song was about a ‘friend’ who had been ‘lying’ behind his back, hence the title “Lie Lie Lie.” He wrote:

“I wrote ‘Lie, Lie, Lie’ after I found out a friend had been lying about me behind my back for a long time. It always sucks to hear that someone you thought you could trust would throw you under the bus when it benefits them. It happens to all of us, and I think all you can do is seek out people that build you up rather than tear you down.”

This content could not be loaded

In other news, Video: Pastor Mike Todd issues apology for rubbing spit on churchgoer