It’s time for Scott Pilgrim VS The World: The Game to finally be released on Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch, and PC. Fans of both the game, the comics, and the movie are excited to play this forgotten gem one more time.

Originally, Scott Pilgrim VS The World released alongside the movie of the same name, which is in turn based on Bryan Lee O’Malley’s Scott Pilgrim series of graphic novels.

Scott Pilgrim: The Game mysterious disappeared from online stores in 2013, but is now returning to as many modern platforms as possible. Scott Pilgrim VS The World: The Game – Complete Edition contains both the core game and the Knives Chau and Wallace Wells DLC.

What is the release time for Scott Pilgrim: The Game?

Scott Pilgrim will release at some time around 10:00 PT/13:00 ET/18:00 GMT on January 14 2021. While the specific time has not been confirmed, Ubisoft has announced a special launch party livestream which will start at this time.

The livestream will be attended by chiptune rock band Anamanaguchi, who created the soundtrack for the game, along with Bryan Lee O’Malley, original creator of Scott Pilgrim and his comics.

This release will be digital-only. While longtime fans might be eager to get the game as soon as possible, they may want to wait if they’re interested in purchasing it physically.

How to buy the Scott Pilgrim game’s physical edition

To buy Scott Pilgrim VS The World: The Game – Complete Edition’s physical edition, fans will need to wait until pre-orders open on January 15 at 07:00PT/10:00 ET/15:00 GMT. At this time, Limited Run Games will open pre-orders on their exclusive physical release of the Scott Pilgrim game.

There are three versions of the physical edition available from Limited Run Games. The Standard Edition contains the game, case, and instruction booklet, plus a Clash at Demonhead ticket.

The Classic Edition comes with everything in the Standard Edition plus a fold-out map, hard plastic retro game case, CD soundtrack, and sticker sheet. The K.O. Edition comes with all of this, plus guitar picks, drum sticks, a cassette tape soundtrack, a trading card set, a hardbound book detailing the making of the game, and a hard-shell roadie-style case.

The pre-order period for this edition of the game will be short, and demand will likely be high, so Limited Run reminds fans to: “Wait at your own risk”. Also, bear in mind that the physical package won’t be delivered for several months after the release time for the digital version of Scott Pilgrim: The Game.

In other news, Pokémon Go: How to get Frillish and evolve into Jellicent - Go Battle League rewards