Genshin Impact has been one of the best games of 2020 with some having dubbed it the free-to-play Breath of the Wild people never knew they needed. While the game has been a blast to play since day one, it has also been continually updated and now lots of people are asking about the maintenance time for version 1.2. Here you’ll find the maintenance and start time for Genshin Impact version 1.2 so you know exactly when the update is scheduled to come out.

As for what the upcoming patch will provide, there will be the Albedo banner as well as the Dragonspine area. And, with the arrival of Dragonspine, there will also be a new mechanic named Subzero Climate which will see your hero begin to lose HP when Sheer Cold reaches its limit.

While the ability to roam around Dragonspine is particularly exciting, below you’ll find the maintenance time for Genshin Impact version 1.2 so you know when the update will come out and start.

What is the update time for Genshin Impact version 1.2?

The update and maintenance time for Genshin Impact version 1.2 is 06:00 GMT+8 on December 23rd.

This means that the update and maintenance time for Genshin Impact version 1.2 should translate to 14:00 PT, 17:00 ET, and 22:00 GMT on December 22nd.

When the above hours come about, the game’s servers will be down for an estimated five hours.

Pokémon Legends Arceus: A familiar region. A new story.

It’s possible that the maintenance could take longer than expected, but five hours is the slated duration.

Once the update has finished, there’ll be plenty for players to enjoy such as the aforementioned characters and Dragonspine, as well as events like The Chalk Prince and the Dragon.

What time does Genshin Impact version 1.2 start?

The start and release time for Genshin Impact version 1.2 could be 03:00 GMT on December 23rd.

This means that the start and release time for Genshin Impact version 1.2 could also be 19:00 PT and 22:00 ET on December 22nd.

Although it’s possible that the maintenance duration will be prolonged, the above launch hours abide by the principle that the update will take five hours to happen.

Know that miHoYo will be giving away 60 Primogems for each hour the game’s servers are down for maintenance.

This means you will get 300 Primogems for five hours, 300+ if the game’s update takes longer, and you’ll still get the 300 if the update finishes sooner than expected.

In other news, Fortnite: How to get Carnage skin from the Season 8 Battle Pass