The hilarious Indian dark comedy ‘Ludo’ premieres this week on Netflix, but what date and time will the film release around the world?

The official trailer for Netflix’s upcoming dark comedy movie ‘Ludo’ premiered on YouTube in mid-October to a fantastic global reception from excited fans.

In just a matter of hours, the trailer was viewed more than 650,000 times and at the time of writing, has over 5 million views.

The movie debuts on Netflix this week, but what time will Ludo release around the world?

Ludo: Netflix release date

Ludo is currently scheduled to release on Netflix on Thursday, November 12th, 2020.

The movie was initially scheduled to premiere around the world on April 24th, but as with countless film projects, had to be delayed because of the global coronavirus pandemic.

Thankfully, the production of Ludo has not experienced any more significant delays, with the movies new release date coinciding with Diwali on November 14th.

Ludo: Netflix release time

  • An official release time for Ludo has not been confirmed, but fans should expect the movie to release on Netflix at 1: 30 PM IST on Thursday, November 12th.

Whilst an official premiere time has not been revealed, we are expecting Ludo to release on Netflix just after noon on Thursday: this in accordance with the typical update time from Netflix HQ in San Francisco being midnight.

If this release time remains correct, Ludo should debut on Netflix at the following times for international audiences:

  • Pacific Time: Midnight on Thursday, November 12th
  • Central Time: 2 AM on Thursday, November 12th
  • Eastern Time: 3 AM on Thursday, November 12th
  • British Time: 8 AM on Thursday, November 12th
  • Central European Time: 9 AM on Thursday, November 12th
  • India Standard Time: 1:30 PM on Thursday, November 12th
  • Australia Central Time: 5: 30 PM on Thursday, November 12th

Ludo: Cast

The official cast for Ludo are as followed:

  • Abhishek Bachchan as Batukeshwar “Bittu” Tiwari
  • Rajkummar Rao as Alok Kumar Gupta Aka Aalu
  • Aditya Roy Kapur as Dr. Akash Chauhan
  • Fatima Sana Shaikh as Pinky
  • Sanya Malhotra as Ahana Mathur
  • Pankaj Tripathi as Rahul “Sattu Bhaiya” Tripathi
  • Rohit Suresh Saraf
  • Pearle Maaney
  • Asha Negi
  • Inayat Verma
  • Shalini Vatsa

This article will be updated as soon as the official characters are revealed, or if any of the described information is altered.

In other news, Where was The Princess Switch 2 filmed? Explore the filming locations of Switched Again