Genshin Impact has proven to be one of the best games of the year so far with some dubbing it the free-to-play Breath of the Wild people never knew they needed. While the game has been exciting since its release, version 1.1 is right around the corner and lots of people are eagerly awaiting its update time. Here you’ll find the update and start time for version 1.1 of Genshin Impact.

While Genshin Impact will see the arrival of a bunch of new characters as early as tomorrow, there’s plenty more to look forward to throughout the remainder of the year. After all, the roadmap for 2020 shows that just a couple of days off Christmas we’ll finally be able to unlock the Dragonspine area.

Unlocking the Dragonspine area is a premature Christmas gift to look forward to, but – for the now – below you’ll discover the update time for version 1.1.

What is the update time for Genshin Impact version 1.1?

The update time for Genshin Impact version 1.1 is 06:00 UTC+8 on November 11th.

This suggests that the update time for Genshin Impact version 1.1 translates to 14:00 PT, 17:00 ET, and 22:00 GMT on November 10th.

When the above hours come about, the game will undergo maintenance which means the servers will be down.

There’s no exact time for when the maintenance will finish, but miHoYo’s official blog post estimates a downtime of roughly five hours.

What time does Genshin Impact version 1.1 start?

The start time for Genshin Impact version 1.1 could be 03:00 GMT on November 11th.

MiHoYo predict that Genshin Impact will be under maintenance for five hours to complete version 1.1, but it’s just an estimate so the start time could change.

While the amount of hours under maintenance could increase, miHoYo have promised that there will be a reward of 60 primogems for every hour of downtime.

And, if the downtime finishes under five hours, 300 primogems will still be rewarded as compensation.

You can check out miHoYo’s patch notes for version 1.1 of Genshin Impact to discover everything about the update.