Call Of Duty Modern Warfare received update 1.28 yesterday, but a lot of eyes are on the future of the never-ending first-person shooter series which is Black Ops Cold War. Lots of people are asking what time does the Black Ops Cold War beta start on PC and Xbox One, and here you’ll discover the release time for the Early Access and Open beta samples.

Know that in order to participate in the Early Access sample you will need to pre-order the game. There are PS5 and Xbox Series X upgrades available, but there is a caveat. While the Standard Edition will be playable on next-gen via backwards compatibility, it is only the Cross-gen Edition and higher that comes with next-gen enhancements.

Regardless of whether you’ve pre-ordered or are simply willing to play the Open sample, below you’ll discover what time the Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War beta will start on PC and Xbox One.

What is the Black Ops Cold War beta start time for PC and Xbox One?

The Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War Early Access beta start time is 10:00 PDT, 13:00 EST, and 18:00 BST on October 15th.

As for the Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War Open beta, this will start at the same times but on October 17th.

Remember that you need to pre-order the game on your chosen platform to participate in the Early Access sample, meanwhile the Open sample is free for everyone.

However, Sony loyalists on PS4 can participate in all four days of the Call Of Duty Black Ops betas, and this means there is crossplay available between the three gaming systems for all four days.

In other news, Call Of Duty Mobile: How to get the Adler skin for free