It’s finally time for the Minecraft Steve Super Smash Bros Ultimate DLC update to be released. Fans have waited eagerly for the character’s inclusion, and now the world of Minecraft will be added to the popular fighting game.

Rumours of Minecraft Steve in Smash have been circulating for a long time. This makes sense, as apparently, the negotiations to include the character in the game have been ongoing for around five years.

Now, fans are eager to finally play as Minecraft characters including Steve, Alex, Zombie, and Enderman, in Super Smash Bros – but what time will the new DLC release?

SUPER SMASH BROS ULTIMATE: Which Minecraft characters are in the DLC?

What time does the Minecraft Steve Smash DLC release?

It’s believed that the release time for the Minecraft Steve Smash update is 21:00 ET and 18:00 PT on October 13th in the United States, and 02:00 BST on October 14th in the United Kingdom.

This is based on the upload times for previous Smash Bros DLC. Bear in mind that this has not been confirmed by Nintendo, and as such, the specific time might vary, but provided the new update follows the same upload pattern as previous DLC, this timing should be accurate.

Nintendo

How to get Minecraft Steve in Super Smash Bros

Minecraft Steve can be easily downloaded after his update has been added to the game. Anyone who purchases the Fighter’s Pass Vol. 2 will have access to the character, as well as Min Min from ARMS, and a selection of other DLC fighters that have yet to be revealed.

Fighter’s Pass Vol. 2 costs $29.99 in the United States and £26.99 in the United Kingdom. This is slightly more than the cost of Fighter’s Pass Vol. 1, but the second volume will have six fighters instead of five.

The remaining fighters have yet to be announced, but Nintendo should provide additional updates at some time after Minecraft Steve is released for Super Smash Bros Ultimate.

In other news, Is the Black Ops Cold War beta crossplay between PS4, Xbox One and PC?