Black Ops Cold War is the next instalment in the never-ending Call Of Duty series, and terrifying zombies have been confirmed. While the return of the living dead is exciting, what’s even more pumping is that FPS fans on PlayStation 4 can sample the upcoming instalment’s multiplayer today. Lots of people are asking what time does the Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War beta start, and here you’ll discover when it comes out and how to preload right now on PS4.

While you can get the game right now on current-gen consoles, there is an upgrade available for the PS5 and Xbox Series X. However, unlike some other publishers and developers who have made the upgrade entirely free, things are a bit convoluted with Call Of Duty so you will need to read the fine print before purchasing any edition.

But, if you’ve pre-ordered the game on PS4, below you’ll discover the start time for the Black Ops Cold War Early Access and Open beta.

Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War beta preload

You can preload the Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War beta on PS4 right now.

It’s possible to preload the Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War Early Access and Open beta on PS4, but there is a condition you must first meet in order to participate in the Early Access.

To take part in the Early Access sample, you must’ve pre-ordered the game digitally on Sony’s console.

This provides players with two days of Early Access beta fun, but then there is an Open beta that every Sony gamer can enjoy.

What is the Black Ops Cold War beta start time?

The Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War beta start time for Early Access is 18:00 BST on October 8th.

This means the start time for the Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War Early Access beta is also 10:00 PDT and 13:00 EST.

Meanwhile, the Open sample will launch on October 10th at 10:00 PDT, 13:00 EST, and 18:00 BST once again.

Both the Early Access and Open Black Ops Cold War betas will then reportedly end on October 12th at the same hours.

However, there will be more multiplayer fun for Sony gamers to enjoy, and these samples will include crossplay with Xbox One and PC chums.

In other news, When will Watch Dogs Legion have multiplayer? Co-op update explained