The Survivalists has reached its launch date, and players are excited to know what time the game is officially set to release. Unfortunately, this time will vary depending on where you live and what platform you’re playing on.

The follow up to the popular indie series The Escapists, The Survivalists is, as the name suggests, a survival game. Set on a desert island, it’s up to the player to look after a group of castaways, keeping them safe from local wildlife that wants to eat them.

The game is now set to release on PS4, Xbox One, PC, and Nintendo Switch, but players are eager to know what time the game will be available.

Team17

What time does The Survivalists release?

The Survivalists will release at a different time depending on where you live and what platform you play on. For PC players, The Survivalists will release on Steam on October 9th at 18:00 BST in the UK, and 10:00 PT or 13:00 ET in the United States.

On Xbox One, the game will release at different times in different parts of the world. The game will launch at midnight on October 9th 00:00 BST in the UK, and will launch on October 9th at midnight 00:00 ET or on October 9th at 21:00 PT in the United States.

On Switch, digital games are typically added to the eShop at midnight on the day of launch if they are also being sold phyiscally, meaning that The Survivalists should release at a similar time to on Xbox One. The PlayStation store is a little harder to predict, but it is often in line with these same times.

Team17

How much does The Survivalists cost?

At the time of its release, The Survivalists costs $24.99 in the United States, and £21.99 in the United Kingdom, if purchased digitally. The cost for a physical copy will vary depending on where you purchase the game.

Bear in mind that there is also a Deluxe Edition which includes all DLC and provides instant early access to the game. It’s also enjoying a 10% discount before the game officially releases, so it may be useful for anyone who enjoys previous games in the series and expects they’ll want the Monkey Business DLC.

Either way, there’s not long to wait now, as The Survivalists is just a few hours away from its planned release time.

In other news, Does Apex Legends have cross save and progression for PS4, Xbox One and PC?