The Boys in the Band arrives on Netflix on September 30th but just what time will the film be released around the world?

The Boys in the Band was a groundbreaking production when it first appeared as an Off-Broadway stage play in 1968.

The production was one of the first instances where gay men were portrayed unashamedly on-stage and has been lauded as a “theatrical game-changer” by Broadway World.

In 1970, the play was adapted into a feature film and now, 50 years later, Netflix are releasing their own adaptation of The Boys in the Band.

Netflix’s film adaptation is set to arrive on the streaming service on September 30th but just what time is The Boys in the Band due to release on Netflix?

The Boys in the Band | Official Trailer | Netflix

brid
656880
The Boys in the Band | Official Trailer | Netflix
/static/uploads/2020/09/635101_t_1599117949.jpg
635101
center

The Boys in the Band on Netflix

The Boys in the Band arrives on Netflix on September 30th, 2020.

The film tells the story of a group of gay friends who reunite to celebrate one of their birthdays.

However, the evening goes awry after a surprise and possibly closeted guest and a drunken game leave the friends facing some unspoken feelings and hard buried truths.

Netflix

The Boys in the Band release time

  • The Boys in the Band is due to arrive on Netflix at midnight PT.

Midnight Pacific Time translates to 3am ET as well as 8am BST here in the UK.

Those watching from South Africa will have to wait until 9am while East Australian fans can tune in from 5pm.

Netflix

Who’s in the cast?

Taking on roles in The Boys in the Band are:

  • Jim Parsons as Michael
  • Zachary Quinto as Harold
  • Matt Bomer as Donald
  • Andrew Rannells as Larry
  • Charlie Carver as Cowboy
  • Robin de Jesus as Emory
  • Brian Hutchinson as Alan
  • Michael Benjamin Washington as Bernard
  • Tuc Watkins as Hank

The Boys in the Band is available to stream on Netflix from midnight PT on September 30th, 2020.