Need a full breakdown for the release date and time for Boruto chapter 50 in your region? Check out our international premiere rundown here!

There are very few ongoing manga series that are more popular than Boruto: Naruto Next Generations.

Chapter 49 was fantastic and we are only hours away from the half-century issue being released, but what time will it be available online and what spoilers have leaked?

Boruto chapter 50 release date…

  • Boruto: Naruto Next Generations chapter 50 will be released on Friday, September 18th, 2020.

Interestingly, this is only the second time in the past 16 chapter that a new instalment of Boruto has not released on the 20th day of the month – the other being chapter 47, Predestined Fate, which released 18th June.

Boruto chapter 50 release time…

We are expecting chapter 50 to be released at midnight in Japan, as is typical for online manga.

This means that the chapter will be available from the following times for international audiences.

  • Pacific Standard Time: 8 AM on Friday, September 18th
  • Central Standard Time: 10 AM on Friday, September 18th
  • Eastern Standard Time: 11 AM on Friday, September 18th
  • British Summer Time: 4 PM on Friday, September 18th
  • Australia Central Time: 12:30 AM on Saturday, September 19th

NOTE: Release dates and times are subject to change, per the distributor.

Boruto chapter 50 spoilers…

SPOILER WARNING: Do not read on unless you wish to know any potential spoilers for Boruto chapter 50.

  • Title is ‘Utility Value’.
  • Naruto and Sasuke team up against Isshiki Otsutsuki.
  • They are no match for the powerful Isshiki and are both are defeated pretty easily – Sasuke is thrown to the floor.
  • Sasuke is about to be executed by Isshiki, but Boruto arrives just in time.
  • He dives for Isshiki, but instead goes for the sword which is in mid-air above Sasuke.
  • Ends with the sword about to be plunged into Boruto’s back mid-air.

These spoilers were provided on Reddit by Aresuke.