Need a breakdown for the My Hero Academia manga chapter 284 release date? Check out our full rundown for international audiences here!

My Hero Academia is easily one of the biggest ongoing franchises within the anime and manga community.

The series originally released all the way back in July 2014 and since then, we’ve read 283 brilliant chapters.

However, many readers are wondering what date does My Hero Academia chapter 284 release in their region? Check out our full breakdown here as well as any spoilers that have surfaced online.

My Hero Academia chapter 284: Release date

  • My Hero Academia chapter 284 is scheduled to release on Friday, September 18th, 2020.

This according to the official chapter schedule provided on the Shonen Jump section of Viz Media.

Million Dollar Listing LA | Season 13 | Preview Trailer

MHA 284: Release time

If this release date remains correct, then we can expect chapter 284 to be released at midnight JST.

If this time remains correct, we can expect the English translations to be available at the following times for international audiences.

  • Pacific Time: 9 AM on Friday, September 18th
  • Central Time: 11 AM on Friday, September 18th
  • Eastern Time: noon on Friday, September 18th
  • British Time: 5 PM on Friday, September 18th

Note: These times are subject to change.

My Hero Academia chapter 284: Spoilers

SPOILER WARNING: Do NOT read on unless you wish to know potential spoilers for My Hero Academia chapter 284.

  • We get the rematch between Deku and Shigaraki.
  • Deku uses his new float quirk to attack from above.
  • The threat from Gigantomahia grows but the giant is eventually defeated.
  • However, there is an unclear description of how Giga is defeated, maybe a sedative with a delayed effect?.

These spoilers were reported in Blocktoro, but we note that they should be taken with a pinch of salt.

In other news, Celebrate National Boyfriend Day 2021 with these Instagram captions