While Unova Week in Pokémon Go finally concludes today, fans of the Japanese juggernaut IP have VGC series 6 to look forward to. Rules for the upcoming series have been announced, and here you’ll find a list of all the banned Pokémon that cannot be used.

Pokémon Video Game Championships take place in Sword and Shield, with players across the globe able to compete against each other in chaotic battles. There’s still The Crown Tundra expansion for Nintendo Switch loyalists to look forward to, but – in the short term – VGC series 6 is right around the corner.

And here you’ll find a list of banned creatures that cannot be used in battle.

Pokémon VGC series 6 banned list

Below is a list of all the banned Pokémon for VGC series 6:

  • Rillaboom
  • Togekiss
  • Cinderace
  • Incineroar
  • Indeedee (both male and female variants)
  • Tyranitar
  • Whimsicott
  • Torkoal
  • Dragapult
  • Venusaur
  • Porygon2
  • Mimikyu
  • Gyarados
  • Hippowdon
  • Excadrill
  • Magnezone

The news of the aforementioned bans have largely excited Pokémon players thanks to it feeling like a significant change.

Pokémon VGC series 6 will begin on September 1st for Sword and Shield.

In other news, How Dragon Ball The Breakers is Dead By Daylight with some differences