Microsoft recently conducted an Xbox event that showed off gameplay for the supposedly ugly Halo Infinite, while also providing announcements such as Stalker 2 and the next Fable. However, Microsoft also showed off a launch trailer for Obsidian’s Grounded. This enters Early Access today, and lots of people are asking what time does Grounded come out. Fortunately, Obsidian have confirmed a release time.

For people who are absolutely terrified of spiders, Obsidian have confirmed that you can essentially avoid them thanks to arachnophobia mode. This is pretty good news for those who don’t want to see huge eight-legged creepy crawlies tower over them while in the body of an itty-bitty person.

If you’re looking forward to Grounded and cannot wait to participate in its Early Access, here you’ll discover what time it will come out for Steam and Xbox Game Pass.

Grounded Early Access

Grounded is joining Xbox Game Pass and Steam in Early Access format.

As previously mentioned, the Early Access version of Grounded will have an arachnophobia mode which will allow those fearful of spiders to remove them entirely or just remove aspects such as legs and fangs.

In regard to what you can expect from the gameplay, you will be put into the shoes of an ant-sized person.

Insects will react to your actions in a world that is said to be persistent and immersive, and shelters and tools will be critical to your survival.

There is a mysterious story as well, and you can undergo your own Honey, I Shrunk the Kids adventure with up to three mates if you need a holding hand to deal with all the mega-sized creepy crawlies.

With the game being in Early Access, the experience isn’t complete but it will allow you to play a premature build and provide feedback.

What is the release time for Grounded?

The release time for when Grounded comes out is 18:00 BST on July 28th.

Obsidian’s release time for Grounded on Xbox Game Pass and Steam is also 10:00 PT and 13:00 ET.

Its Early Access price on Steam is $29.99, and below you’ll find an entire list of launch hours provided by Obsidian:

  • July 28, 2020 – 10:00 PDT
  • July 28, 2020 – 13:00 EDT
  • July 28, 2020 – 14:00 BRT
  • July 28, 2020 – 18:00 BST
  • July 28, 2020 – 19:00 CEST
  • July 28, 2020 – 19:00 SAST
  • July 28, 2020 – 20:00 MSK
  • July 29, 2020 – 01:00 SGT
  • July 29, 2020 – 03:00 AEST
  • July 29, 2020 – 05:00 NZST

In other news, Red Dead Online: What are the Outlaw Pass 3 rewards? Naturalist role explained