The New Game Plus Expo 2020 is about to begin and fans are very excited. Lots of PlayStation 4 gamers are praying that Persona 4 Golden will be ported to Sony’s system following its release on Steam, and there is a slight chance considering Atlus west is confirmed for the event. Here you’ll discover the New Game Plus Expo 2020 schedule and how to watch the event live on Twitch so you don’t miss any announcements.

It was confirmed awhile back that Atlus west will be present at the New Game Plus Expo 2020. Before Persona 4 Golden was announced for Steam, lots of fans had simply hoped that Persona 6 would be announced. While I wouldn’t bank on that happening, if it were to happen it most likely wouldn’t be anything more than just a tease similar to the original Persona 5 announcement which showed a row of chairs with shackles.

While you shouldn’t bet your house on your desired Persona announcements being made, here you’ll discover the schedule for the event and how and when you can watch it live on Twitch.

What is the New Game Plus Expo schedule?

The New Game Plus Expo 2020 schedule can be found below:

  • INTI CREATES – 09:00 PT, 17:00 BST
  • Natsume Inc. – 09:30 PT, 17:30 BST
  • Atlus/Sega – 10:00 PT, 18:00 BST
  • PM Studios – 10:30 PT, 18:30 BST
  • Idea Factory Int’l – 11:00 PT, 19:00 BST
  • GungHo America – 12:00 PT, 20:00 BST
  • NIS America – 13:00 PT, 21:00 BST
  • WayForward – 14:00 PT, 22:00 BST
  • SNK Corporation – 15:00 PT, 23:00 BST
  • Playism – 15:30 PT, 23:30 BST
via PushSquare

What time does NGPX 2020 start?

The New Game Plus Expo 2020 will begin at the start time of 08:00 PT on June 23rd.

This means that the start time for the New Game Plus Expo 2020 elsewhere is 11:00 ET and 16:00 BST.

Expect the initial showcase to last under an hour before individual developers and publishers are focused on.

You can watch the New Game Plus Expo 2020 event live on either YouTube or Twitch.

We know lots of people are excited about Atlus being there, but don’t expect anything about Persona 6.

It’s possible that they’ll show Catherine Full Body on Switch, announce a western release window/date for Persona 5 Scramble, or – hopefully – announce Persona 4 Golden for PS4 (but don’t get your hopes up).

Then again, you also need to remember that Atlus don’t only create Persona games and that people are still waiting for news concerning Shin Megami Tensei V.

Persona 5 director Katsura Hashino is also developing Project Re Fantasy and – while unlikely – it would be sweet to see something of that.

In other news, When does Ghost of Tsushima unlock? Release time for PSN store