The Pokémon Company is conducting a livestream on June 17th which will most likely be held at the same time as the Sword and Shield DLC, Isle of Armor, releases.

This livestream will be conducted at 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, and 14:00 BST, so it’s possible this is the release time for Pokémon Sword and Shield’s Isle of Armor DLC.

You’ll be able to watch the livestream over on YouTube by clicking the link in the tweet below.

Original story:

Pokémon Sword and Shield was one of the best games of 2019 despite all the controversy it received prior to its release. And, following its successful launch, a DLC expansion pass was soon announced with two bits of content: Isle of Armor and Crown Tundra. With the former coming out first, here you’ll discover when the expansion is released as well as what time fans can possibly expect the Isle of Armor DLC to launch.

There’s plenty to look forward with the first upcoming piece of content from the expansion pass. It’ll add more Pokémon for players to catch, you don’t need to have beaten the main game to access it, and there’ll be adaptive difficulty and level-scaling.

The above is undoubtedly good news for new Pokémon Sword and Shield players who haven’t completed the main game. If you’re looking to forward to the Isle of Armor DLC expansion, below you’ll discover its release date as well as estimates about its launch time.

When is Pokémon Sword and Shield expansion released?

The Pokémon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor DLC expansion will be released on June 17th.

Know that you must buy the expansion pass for the specific title you own. This basically means that you must buy the Sword or Shield expansion depending on which Pokémon version you have played through.

Either way the package costs £26.99, or you can purchase a bundle for £76.98 if you haven’t previously owned or played the main game.

While the Isle of Armor DLC is scheduled to come out on the aforementioned date, know that the Crown Tundra doesn’t have a concrete release date. As of now it is currently scheduled for Fall 2020.

Pokémon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor DLC release time

There is no official release time for the Pokémon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor DLC (update: it appears likely that the Isle of Armor DLC will release at the time of 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, and 14:00 BST).

However, it’s been estimated that the Pokémon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor DLC will release at around the time of 10:00 ET.

This is because the Japanese website reportedly says it will launch in the evening of June 17th in Japan.

In addition, the Pokémon Home app will also reportedly undergo maintenance on the DLC’s release date between 05:00 and 10:00 ET (via Newsweek).

It isn’t confirmed that the Isle of Armor DLC will release between the above ET hours as Nintendo haven’t confirmed anything. But, if it does release at say 10:00 ET, then its release time would also be 07:00 PT and 15:00 BST.

In other news, Fortnite: What is the Windshear Cloak and why is it disabled?