Destiny 2 players noticed the Almighty spaceship above the Tower social space back in May and it has come noticeably closer this June. Some sort of collision and unfolding chaos is bound to happen, and Bungie have shared the start time for when to watch the Almighty event live in-game.

Fans of Destiny 2 have been aiding Rasputin to eventually stop the Almighty. While we don’t know exactly how all this hard work will pay off, Bungie have tweeted a foreboding image with the caption “Rasputin is at full power”.

While we can’t say what the pay off will be for all the preparation and work fans have put in, what we can tell you is the start time for the event and how to watch it live.

What is the start time for the Destiny 2 Almighty event?

The start time for the Destiny 2 Almighty event is 10:00 PT on June 6th.

This means that the Destiny 2 Almighty event will also start at the time of 13:00 ET and 18:00 BST on the same date.

Bungie uploaded a tweet which confirms all of the above. This tweet has lots of excited replies with people expecting to see fireworks.

How to watch the Destiny 2 Almighty event live

You will need to be in the Destiny 2 Tower at reset time to see the Almighty event live.

Confirmation that you will need to be in the Destiny 2 Tower at the reset time to see the Almighty event live comes courtesy of Bungie’s creative lead, Lars Bakken.

A community manager at Bungie has also said that players shouldn’t need to restart if they arrive in the Tower before reset time.

As for what you can expect from the live showing, lots of fans are anticipating fireworks. Then again, there are also some who are praying that the Rasputin misses solely for the LOLs.

In other news, How to play with your Buddy in Pokémon Go to complete Friendship challenge