Minecraft Dungeons is a new spin-off title from Mojang that has been dubbed a family-friendly Diablo. Most of the reviews for the dungeon crawler have been moderately positive with many outlets agreeing that it boasts charm and addicitive qualities. There’s obviously plenty of people interested in the title thanks to its brand name alone, and here you’ll discover everything there is to know about its release time on PS4, Xbox One, PC, and Nintendo Switch.

As previously mentioned, Minecraft Dungeons has been verbally compared to the Diablo franchise and it’s not as if Mojang weren’t aware that the comparison would be made. After all, they have included an hilarious Easter egg and reference that fans of the dungeon crawling series will really love.

If you’re pumped about the Mojang spin-off and want to play as early as possible, know that its release time for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC isn’t too far off.

When is Minecraft Dungeons coming out on Switch?

Minecraft Dungeons is coming out on Nintendo Switch on May 26th.

It is currently not possible to pre-order Minecraft Dungeons on Nintendo Switch, but it is coming out on the aforementioned date same as all its other platforms.

Those who own the handheld console should know that they’re not alone in the boat of not being able to pre-order the title.

PlayStation 4 loyalists are also incable of prematurely buying the game as it can only be pre-ordered for Xbox One and Windows 10.

If you’re looking for a price, expect the Standard Edition to cost roughly £16.74 whereas the Hero Edition will cost in the region of £24.99.

What time does Minecraft Dungeons come out?

The release time for Minecraft Dungeons on Xbox One and Windows 10 is 08:00 UTC on May 26th.

This should mean that Minecraft Dungeons will come out at the release time of 01:00 PT, 04:00 ET, and 09:00 BST.

As for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch, a time hasn’t been announced for when either platform’s fanbase will be able to buy it.

However, while no specific time has been revealed, PS4 and Nintendo Switch fans will be able to buy it on May 26th and it shouldn’t take too long to download and play.

In other news, Who plays Abby in The Last Of Us Part 2? Laura Bailey shuts down sex scene talk on Twitter