While a lot of people had anticipated the reveal of the dark knight’s next adventure despite the opposing words of Geoff Keighley, yesterday’s Summer Game Fest surprise reveal was a fantastic one for gamers in the late 90s and early noughties. This is because Tony Hawk Pro Skater 1 and 2 remake was announced with returning artists and songs from its original soundtrack.

The Tony Hawk Pro Skater 1 and 2 remake is a complete single package that can be pre-ordered right now before its September 4th release date. And yes, this will be an incredibly busy month as there will also be the launches of Cyberpunk 2077 and Marvel’s Avengers.

If you cannot wait to hop aboard a skateboard while listening to a massively revered and beloved soundtrack from the past, below you’ll discover all the confirmed returning artists for the remake.

Tony Hawk Pro Skater soundtrack for 1 and 2 remake

The Tony Hawk Pro Skater soundtrack for the 1 and 2 remake is confirmed to have the returning artists from the original games:

  • Papa Roach
  • Naughty By Nature
  • Primus
  • Lagwagon
  • Rage Against The Machine
  • Bad Religion
  • Dead Kennedys
  • Goldfinger
  • Millencolin
  • Powerman 5,000

These artists and their corresponding songs are confirmed to be returning parts of the original soundtrack in the remake’s trailer.

Tony Hawk himself has tweeted his excitement about the return of “original maps, original skaters, and songs from the original soundtrack”.

It’s unclear whether all songs will return or how many will unfortunately be cut, but you can find the original soundtrack for Tony Hawk Pro Skater 1 and 2 over on Spotify.