How to wear the Definitive Edition Croft Fitness outfit following the patch 2.00 update for Shadow Of The Tomb Raider.

Shadow Of The Tomb Raider Definitive Edition launches today and everyone who already owns the base game on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC will have received update 2.00. This patch adds an additional outfit to the game named Croft Fitness, as well as allows you to wear whatever outfit you want wherever after completing the story.

In order to wear this outfit, you need to first update the game and then download the Shadow Of The Tomb Raider Definitive Edition bundle from your applicable digital store. It’s a free download for those who own the Croft Edition or Season Pass, whereas for others it’ll cost £15.

You can see the full Croft Fitness outfit below as Lara strikes a beautiful pose.

Original Story:

Shadow Of The Tomb Raider came out last year and did fairly well in regard to sales despite being a late bloomer who was initially caught between a rock-and-a-hard-place otherwise known as Marvel’s Spider-Man and Red Dead Redemption 2. Square Enix are releasing a Definitive Edition for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC, as well as Google Stadia, and below you’ll find out how to download the update/patch if you already own the base game.

Despite not being developed by Crystal Dynamics thanks to them having abandoned Lara to create an Avengers game, Eidos Montreal took over the reins superbly well by building an immersive experience with an emphasis on platforming, puzzle solving and survival as opposed to Uncharted combat.

The portrayal of Lara Croft still lacked the larger than life caricature that made her so appealing in the past, but Shadow Of The Tomb Raider was and still is a largely enjoyable venture through the jungle. And there’s no better time to re-enter its landscape than now with the release of the Definitive Edition update.

What’s new in the Shadow Of The Tomb Raider Definitive Edition update?

The Shadow Of The Tomb Raider Definitive Edition comes out on November 5th for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, macOS and Linux, as well as Google Stadia later in the month.

It’s a Definitive Edition bundle that includes all of the outfits, weapons, tombs and altogether DLC content that was released post-launch for the regular version.

This includes the following seven packs:

  • The Forge

  • The Pillar

  • The Nightmare

  • The Price Of Survival

  • The Serpent’s Heart

  • The Grand Caiman

  • The Path Home

In addition to all of the weapons, outfits and tombs that were a part of the Season Pass, the Definitive Edition also includes an extra costume named Croft Fitness. There’s no telling what this is yet, but hopefully it’s something more exciting and nostalgic rather than another boring tribal outfit.

The Square Enix website also notes that the Definitive Edition boasts “additional gameplay adjustments.” Again this hasn’t been clarified, but a report from Kotaku notes that there will be less costume restrictions meaning players will be able to wander about wearing whatever they want wherever in the main game hub after completing the story.

Some players reckoned that the Definitive Edition would bring about an eighth tomb, but the same Kotaku report notes that it will not.

How to download the Shadow Of The Tomb Raider Definitive Edition patch

Players who already own the Shadow Of The Tomb Raider Croft Edition or Season Pass on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Steam will be able to manually download the Definitive Edition update on November 5th.

Those who just own the base game will be able to buy a Definitive Edition bundle from applicable digital stores. This bundle replaces the Season Pass.

In other news, Destiny 2 Almighty event: Start time and how to watch it live