The release time for the Apex Legends Fight or Fright festivity to celebrate Halloween.

While the end of October is scarier for people in the United Kingdom thanks to Brexit, the month is scary fun for everyone else thanks to the Apex Legends Fight or Fright festivity (that and scary movies coupled with costumed parties). Below you’ll the find the release time for Respawn Entertainment’s trick-or-treat occasion.

There’s a lot for fans of Apex Legends to be excited about with the impending arrival of a real training mode that will allow you to test out new characters, guns and mods. Not to mention Electronic Arts are also releasing a Bloodhound and Lifeline Edition with exclusive skins in a mere matter of a days.

However, away from a training playground and purchasable editions, fans can anticipate the Apex Legends Fight or Fright event today.

When does the Apex Legends Fight or Fright Halloween event start?

The Apex Legends Fight or Fright event starts October 15th and lasts until November 5th.

It launches the very same day as Blizzard’s celebration of all things wicked with Overwatch, but EA’s party lasts one day longer.

As for the Apex Legends Fight or Fright release times, the event is likely to kick-off at the below hours (via Eurogamer):

  • UK: 6pm (BST)

  • Europe: 7pm(CEST)

  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)

  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)

Apex Legends Fight or Fight limited-time mode Shadowfall

The Apex Legends Fight or Fright event introduces 24-exclusive items, but the most appealing attraction is its all-new limited-time mode, Shadowfall.

This mode starts off as your basic Battle Royale with you and 34 other solo players dropped into an “eerily-lit Kings Canyon” to fight to the death.

However, rather than death being game over and a pass to either Heaven or Hell, your demise will instead result in you and other deceased participants becoming undead versions of your Legends as you join the Shadow Squad.

As a member of the Shadow Squad you won’t be able to use your weapons or abilities, but you will receive extra movement and jump speed, as well as an enhanced and devastating melee attack.

If that wasn’t enough to make you consider suicide as soon as the mode begins, becoming a member of the Shadow Squad will also give you the ability to scale walls and receive unlimited respawns via skydive.

In regard to how the mode ends, the ten remaining Legends will join forces in an effort to make it to an evacuation ship while the Shadow Squad attempts to stop their heroic and Hollywood-esque escape at all costs.

You can check out everything else you need to know about the Apex Legends Fight or Fright event by clicking here.