Confirmed Tottenham Hotspur line-up v Olympiacos

Tottenham Hotspur's Argentinian head coach Mauricio Pochettino gestures on the touchline during the English Premier League football match between Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur at the...

Tottenham Hotspur are in Greece to take on Olympiacos tonight.

Tottenham Hotspur starting line-up: Lloris; Sanchez, Alderweireld, Vertonghen, Davies; Ndombele, Winks, Eriksen; Allí; Moura, Kane.

Tottenham Hotspur substitutes: Gazzaniga, Son, Lamela, Wanyama, Dier, Walker-Peters, Sissoko.

Tottenham Hotspur kick off their Champions League campaign tonight as they take on Olympiacos over in Greece in their first group stage game.

Spurs reached the final of last year's competition, but few are backing them to repeat the feat, which is probably just how Mauricio Pochettino likes it.

Tottenham go with Hugo Lloris in goal, and given that Serge Aurier and Danny Rose have been left back in London, Davinson Sanchez and Ben Davies start as the full backs.

Toby Alderweireld and Jan Vertonghen continue as the centre backs, with Tanguy Ndombele returning to the midfield alongside Harry Winks and Christian Eriksen.

Dele Alli starts, presumably as a number 10, behind the front two of Harry Kane and Lucas Moura, with Son Heung-min left on the bench after his heroics against Crystal Palace.

Misfit Victor Wanyama is on the bench, alongside Paulo Gazzaniga, Erik Lamela, Eric Dier, Kyle Walker-Peters and Moussa Sissoko.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Register for TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch