Confirmed Everton v Swansea City line-ups: Schneiderlin starts, Sandro on the bench

General view of the Everton v Tottenham Hotspur Barclaycard Premiership match played at Goodison Park in Liverpool, England on August 17, 2002.

Everton take on Swansea City in the Premier League this evening...

Everton starting line-up: Pickford; Kenny, Holgate, Williams, Martina; Gueye, Schneiderlin; Lennon, Rooney, Sigurdsson; Calvert-Lewin.

Everton substitutes: Robles, Keane, Jagielka, Sandro, Davies, Vlasic, Lookman.

Swansea City starting line-up: Fabianski; Naughton, Fernandez, Mawson, Olsson; Mesa, Fer, Carroll; Dyer, Narsingh, Bony.

Swansea City substitutes: Nordfeldt, van der Hoorn, Rangel, Clucas, Sanches, Ayew, Abraham.

Everton head into the game having beaten Newcastle United 1-0 in midweek, and will be hoping to continue their strong start to life under new manager Allardyce.

Allardyce remains unbeaten as Everton boss having landed the job at the end of last month, and he will be hoping to claim another win this evening.

Allardyce has stuck with a back four of Jonjoe Kenny, Mason Holgate, Ashley Williams and Cuco Martina in front of goalkeeper Jordan Pickford, with Morgan Schneiderlin starting alongside Idrissa Gueye in holding midfield.

Aaron Lennon starts on the right, with Wayne Rooney as the No. 10, whilst ex-Swansea star Gylfi Sigurdsson starts on the left against his former club, leaving Dominic Calvert-Lewin to lead the attack.

Sandro Ramirez, who hasn't played a single minute under Allardyce, is on the bench, alongside Joel Robles, Michael Keane, Phil Jagielka, Tom Davies, Nikola Vlasic and Ademola Lookman.

Meanwhile, Swansea sit bottom of the Premier League having managed to score just nine goals in 17 Premier League games this season, and desperately need a result from somewhere.

Lukasz Fabianski starts in goal as per usual, with Kyle Naughton, Federico Fernandez, Alfie Mawson and Martin Olsson across defence, whilst Roque Mesa joins Leroy Fer and Tom Carroll in midfield.

Nathan Dyer and Luciano Narsingh will start out wide, supporting lone striker Wilfried Bony, with Jordan Ayew and Tammy Abraham only named on the bench for tonight's game.

Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Mike van der Hoorn, Angel Rangel, Sam Clucas and Renato Sanches join them as substitutes tonight as Swansea chase a victory at Goodison Park.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Register for EVERTON team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch