Confirmed West Ham v Brighton lineups: Masuaku starts, Noble on the bench

West Ham United take on Brighton and Hove Albion in the Premier League this evening...

The Hammers head into tonight's game having drawn 1-1 at Burnley last weekend, with Chris Wood's late equaliser cancelling out Michail Antonio's opener.

Andy Carroll was sent off in that game and subsequently misses tonight's game through suspension, with Javier Hernandez called upon to lead the line instead.

Joe Hart starts in goal, with Pablo Zabaleta, Jose Fonte and Winston Reid in defence, whilst Arthur Masuaku starts at left back having been given the nod over Aaron Cresswell.

Pedro Obiang partners Cheikhou Kouyate in the middle of the park, allowing Antonio, Manuel Lanzini and Marko Arnautovic to get forward and support lone striker Hernandez.

That means that Cresswell will be joined on the bench by Mark Noble, as well as Adrian, Sam Byram, Edimilson Fernandes, Angelo Ogbonna and Andre Ayew.

Meanwhile, Brighton also drew 1-1 last weekend, having conceded a late penalty against Everton, with Wayne Rooney stepping up to score from the penalty spot.

The Seagulls are now looking for their first away win of the season this evening, with Chris Hughton looking to edge his side away from the bottom three.

Mat Ryan starts between the sticks, with Bruno, Shane Duffy, Lewis Dunk and Gaetan Bong making up the defence, whilst Davy Propper partners Dale Stephens in the heart of midfield.

Glenn Murray leads the line on his own, and will be supported by Jose Izquierdo, Pascal Gross and Anthony Knockaert in the final third.

Summer signings Tim Krul, Markus Suttner, Ezequiel Schelotto and Isaiah Brown are all on the bench, alongside Connor Goldson, Jayson Molumby and Solly March.

West Ham lineup


  • Joe Hart
  • José Fonte
  • Arthur Masuaku
  • Winston Reid
  • Pablo Zabaleta
  • Michail Antonio
  • Cheikhou Kouyaté
  • Manuel Lanzini
  • Pedro Obiang
  • Marko Arnautovic
  • Chicharito

Substitutes: Adrián, Sam Byram, Aaron Cresswell, Angelo Ogbonna, Edimilson Fernandes, Mark Noble, André Ayew.

Brighton lineup


  • Mat Ryan
  • Gaëtan Bong
  • Bruno
  • Shane Duffy
  • Lewis Dunk
  • Pascal Groß
  • Anthony Knockaert
  • Davy Pröpper
  • Dale Stephens
  • José Izquierdo
  • Glenn Murray

Substitutes: Tim Krul, Connor Goldson, Ezequiel Schelotto, Markus Suttner, Jayson Molumby, Solly March, Isaiah Brown.

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch