Confirmed: Celtic line-up v Ross County - Tierney and Forrest both start

Here is how Celtic line up to face Ross County today...

Celtic starting XI: Gordon; Ambrose, Boyata, van Dijk, Tierney; Brown, Johansen; Forrest, Armstrong, Mackay-Steven; Griffiths.

Celtic substitutes: Bailly, Janko, Rogic, Bitton, Commons, Scepovic, McGregor.

Celtic kick off their Scottish Premiership season this afternoon as Ross County make the long trip to Glasgow this afternoon.

The Bhoys are coming off a 1-0 victory over Azerbaijani side Qarabag in the Champions League, but manager Ronny Deila must now focus on the league - despite the second leg of that qualifying tie being just days away.

Today's side sees Emilio Izaguirre and Nadir Ciftci miss out through suspension, whilst midfielder Nir Bitton is only on the bench having been substituted with an injury against Qarabag.

Efe Ambrose starts at right back, whilst teenager Paul Tierney is also in the line-up at left back, deputising for Izaguirre and the injured Charlie Mulgrew.

Stefan Johansen drops deeper to partner Scott Brown in central midfield, with Deila handing starts to winger James Forrest and striker Leigh Griffiths.

Fringe players such as Tom Rogic, Stefan Scepovic and Callum McGregor are all on the bench, as Celtic look to start the campaign in style - with a fifth successive league title the ultimate aim for Deila and the Bhoys.

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch