Captain Marvel, Black Panther, Inhumans, and Avengers: Infinity War are amongst the new movies in the Marvel lineup.

During a Disney and Marvel Studios press event yesterday there was a huge announcement concerning the Marvel cinematic universe. The companies revealed the names and dates of their upcoming additions to the movie universe they’ve built.

Marvel president Kevin Feige revealed the titles and release dates of nine, yes nine, upcoming Marvel movies all the way through to 2019. The complete list includes the official title for Captain America 3, which is named ‘Captain America: Civil War, along with Thor 3 being named ‘Thor: Ragnarok. The other movies are made up of: Doctor Strange; Guardians of the Galaxy 2; Black Panther; Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 and 2; Captain Marvel; and The Inhumans.

The Black Panther role was confirmed to be played by Chadwick Boseman, who plays James Brown in the recent ‘Get on Up’ movie.

The full lineup of Marvel movies through to 2019, along with their logos, are below:

Captain America: Civil War: 6th May 2016

Doctor Strange: 4th November 2016

Guardians of the Galaxy 2: 5th May 2017

Thor: Ragnarok: 28th July 2017

Black Panther: 3rd November 2017

Avengers: Infinity War Part 1: 4th May 2018

Captain Marvel: 6th July 2018

The Inhumans: 2nd November 2018

Avengers: Infinity War Part 2: 3rd May 2019


Related articles:

Avengers Age of Ultron concept poster reveals new characters

Official synopsis for Avengers: Age of Ultron revealed

UPDATED – Avengers: Age of Ultron trailer is online a week ahead of schedule

More Avengers: Age of Ultron footage is on the way this week

Captain America 3 will be ‘huge’, teases Robert Downey Jr.

Newly-announced DC movie Suicide Squad courts Will Smith & Tom Hardy

In other news, Is YouTube music free? Here's how it fares vs Spotify!