Crystal Palace confirm squad numbers for four new signings

Four new Crystal Palace players have been given their squad numbers for the rest of the season.

Crystal Palace have confirmed the squad numbers for four new players.

Kevin Doyle, Andrew Johnson, Zeki Fryers and James McArthur all recently arrived at Selhurst Park, and now the Eaglesofficial Twitter account has revealed their squad numbers for the current campaign.

Doyle will wear number nine while fellow striker Johnson will wear number 18. New defender Fryers will wear the number 19 and club-record signing McArthur has been given the number 24.

Palace impressed and shocked in equal measure with their late transfer business, with McArthur’s arrival from Wigan Athletic and Fryers’ signing from Tottenham Hotspur both smart pieces of business.

New boss Neil Warnock also threw a couple of curveballs, bringing in Doyle from Wolverhampton Wanderers and welcoming Johnson back to his former club.

It remains to be seen how the Eagles will do this season, and if they can replicate their fine form under former manager Tony Pulis. But in their four new arrivals, they have players with plenty to prove, and that can only be a good thing.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch