Fernando Alonso, Kimi Raikkonen and Sebastian Vettel top F1’s best-earners list for the 2014 season.

According to the latest report, which uses figures from the Business Book GP2014, Ferrari team-mates Alonso and Raikkonen, as well as four-time World Champion Vettel, all receive €22m annually.

Alonso has long been the best-paid driver in the sport, but Raikkonen’s return to the Scuderia has brought the Finn level. Meanwhile Vettel’s on-track success is now more closely mirrored in his earnings at the Red Bull squad.

However Alonso may not be sharing top spot for long, with recent reports suggesting the Spaniard wants a new contract worth almost €40m a year to keep him at Ferrari for the remainder of his F1 career.

Raikkonen and Alonso’s equal wage is in sharp contrast to their on-track performances: the Spanish driver currently holds an 88-point advantage over his team-mate in the World Championship and has finished ahead of him at every race this season.

Lewis Hamilton is fourth on the list, earning €20m a year, with Jenson Button fifth on €16m. That means the five World Champions currently on the grid represent the best paid drivers in the sport.

The men most likely to be looking for a pay rise are Daniel Ricciardo and Valtteri Bottas. The Finn has been one of the stars of the season for Williams, earning a hat-trick of podiums, but currently brings home just €1m a year. Meanwhile Ricciardo has won two races and sits ahead of Vettel in the standings but earns just €750k – less than the likes of Adrian Sutil and Pastor Maldonado.

Below is the full 22-driver list for this season.

  1. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari) €22m
  2. Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) €22m
  3. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) €22m
  4. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) €20m
  5. Jenson Button (McLaren) €16m
  6. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) €12m
  7. Felipe Massa (Williams) €4m
  8. Nico Hulkenberg (Force India) €4m
  9. Romain Grosjean (Lotus) €3m
  10. Pastor Maldonado (Lotus) €3m
  11. Sergio Perez (Force India) €3m
  12. Adrian Sutil (Sauber) €2m
  13. Kevin Magnuseen (McLaren) €1m
  14. Valtteri Bottas (Williams) €1m
  15. Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) €750k
  16. Jean-Eric Vergne (Toro Rosso) €750k
  17. Jules Bianchi (Marussia) €500k
  18. Esteban Gutierrez (Sauber) €400k
  19. Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso) €250k
  20. Max Chilton (Marussia) €200k
  21. Marcus Ericsson (Caterham) €150k
  22. Kamui Kobayshi (Caterham) €150k