Page 4 


Wells Fargo names two new independent Directors to board

Wells Fargo Logo

The Board of Directors of Wells Fargo has announced that it has elected Karen B. Peetz, retired president of The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation, and Ronald L. Sargent, retired chairman and chief executive officer of Staples, Inc., as new independent directors.


Gary Cohn Davos 2013 Interview Pic

Former staff likely to shun Goldman

Goldman Sachs Group Inc. executives who leave the firm to work in government are more likely to shun old colleagues for fear of damaging their reputations, rather than show favoritism in their policy decisions, co-President David M. Solomon said.