Tottenham fixtures for 2016/17 announced; November set to be crucial month

Tottenham Shirt

Tottenham Hotspur face a tricky November with a succession of London derbies.

Tottenham manager Mauricio Pochettino Mauricio Pochettino will be expecting even more from his Tottenham side this season

The Premier League announced the new set of fixtures for the 2016/17 season this morning, and Tottenham Hotspur have been dealt an interesting run of games in November.

Spurs' full set of fixtures can be seen here, as reported by The Daily Mirror.

Mauricio Pochettino's men face a gruelling trio of London derbies during the month of November, as a home game against West Ham United is sandwiched by daunting trips to Arsenal and Chelsea respectively.

Tottenham Hotspur FansTottenham fans face the prospect of an exciting November

Following Tottenham's excersions during last season's campaign, many Spurs fans will now expect a Champions League spot at the very least, and more likely a sustained challenge for the Premier League title.

The set of fixtures facing the White Hart Lane club in November could potentially go a long way towards defining their season. The games take place from 5-26 November. 

The physical and mental strain of three consecutive London derbies cannot be underestimated. The fact that they come just one month before the busiest period of the Premier League season even further enhances the difficulty of the games.

Tottenham manager Mauricio Pochettino and chairman Daniel Levy before the matchTottenham manager Mauricio Pochettino and chairman Daniel Levy before a match

Pochettino will have to be very wise in his team selection throughout November and December if he is to keep his side fresh for the second-half of the campaign.

Squad rotation could be vital to their chances of success but now with these three derbies in November - ones which are so important to the fans, it may prove extremely difficult for the Argentine to do this without it having a detrimental effect on Spurs' Premier League hopes.

Tottenham manager Mauricio PochettinoTottenham manager Mauricio Pochettino

Saturday 13th August 3:00pm
Everton v Tottenham
Goodison Park

Saturday 20th August 3:00pm
Tottenham v C. Palace
White Hart Lane

Saturday 27th August 3:00pm
Tottenham v Liverpool
White Hart Lane

Saturday 10th September 3:00pm
Stoke v Tottenham
Britannia Stadium

Saturday 17th September 3:00pm
Tottenham v Sunderland
White Hart Lane

Saturday 24th September 3:00pm
Middlesbrough v Tottenham
Riverside Stadium

Saturday 1st October 3:00pm
Tottenham v Man City
White Hart Lane

Saturday 15th October 3:00pm
West Brom v Tottenham
The Hawthorns

Saturday 22nd October 3:00pm
Bournemouth v Tottenham
Vitality Stadium

Saturday 29th October 3:00pm
Tottenham v Leicester
White Hart Lane

Saturday 5th November 3:00pm
Arsenal v Tottenham
Emirates Stadium

Saturday 19th November 3:00pm
Tottenham v West Ham
White Hart Lane

Saturday 26th November 3:00pm
Chelsea v Tottenham
Stamford Bridge

Saturday 3rd December 3:00pm
Tottenham v Swansea
White Hart Lane

Saturday 10th December 3:00pm
Man Utd v Tottenham
Old Trafford

Wednesday 14th December 8:00pm
Tottenham v Hull
White Hart Lane

Saturday 17th December 3:00pm
Tottenham v Burnley
White Hart Lane

Monday 26th December 3:00pm
Southampton v Tottenham
St. Mary's Stadium

Saturday 31st December 3:00pm
Watford v Tottenham
Vicarage Road

Monday 2nd January 3:00pm
Tottenham v Chelsea
White Hart Lane

Saturday 14th January 3:00pm
Tottenham v West Brom
White Hart Lane

Saturday 21st January 3:00pm
Man City v Tottenham
Etihad Stadium

Tuesday 31st January 7:45pm
Sunderland v Tottenham
Stadium of Light

Saturday 4th February 3:00pm
Tottenham v Middlesbrough
White Hart Lane

Saturday 11th February 3:00pm
Liverpool v Tottenham
Anfield

Saturday 25th February 3:00pm
Tottenham v Stoke
White Hart Lane

Saturday 4th March 3:00pm
Tottenham v Everton
White Hart Lane

Saturday 11th March 3:00pm
C. Palace v Tottenham
Selhurst Park

Saturday 18th March 3:00pm
Tottenham v Southampton
White Hart Lane

Saturday 1st April 3:00pm
Burnley v Tottenham
Turf Moor

Tuesday 4th April 7:45pm
Swansea v Tottenham
Liberty Stadium

Saturday 8th April 3:00pm
Tottenham v Watford
White Hart Lane

Saturday 15th April 3:00pm
Tottenham v Bournemouth
White Hart Lane

Saturday 22nd April 3:00pm
Leicester v Tottenham
King Power Stadium

Saturday 29th April 3:00pm
Tottenham v Arsenal
White Hart Lane

Saturday 6th May 3:00pm
West Ham v Tottenham
Olympic Stadium

Saturday 13th May 3:00pm
Tottenham v Man Utd
White Hart Lane

Sunday 21st May 3:00pm
Hull v Tottenham
The KC Stadium

Register for TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch