Confirmed West Ham v Watford lineups: Sakho starts, Byram on the bench

Here is how West Ham and Watford will line up this evening...

West Ham United are looking for a first Premier League win since the 5th of March when they take on Watford this evening.

The Hammers have drawn each of their last four games, and with all of those results finishing 2-2 or 3-3, Slaven Bilic's men have had some problems at the back in recent games.

Tonight, manager Bilic has handed a surprise start to Diafra Sakho, who will play despite rampant speculation about his future in recent weeks.

The usual names like Winston Reid, Aaron Cresswell, Mark Noble, Cheikhou Kouyate, Dimitri Payet and Manuel Lanzini all start, as does Andy Carroll having been left on the bench against Leicester before coming on at half time.

The bench tonight sees the likes of Sam Byram, Emmanuel Emenike and Victor Moses available for Bilic as he searches for a win.

Watford beat West Brom 1-0 on Saturday afternoon, but have made a host of changes as they prepare for this weekend's FA Cup semi-final clash with Crystal Palace.

Troy Deeney is only on the bench out-of-form Odion Ighalo is out of the squad completely, with January signing Nordin Amrabat seemingly leading the line.

Other fringe players like Jose Holebas, Juan Carlos Paredes, Adlene Guedioura and Almen Abdi all start for the Hornets in a much-changed team.

The likes of Ben Watson, Ikechi Anya and Steven Berguis join the aforementioned Deeney on the bench for Quiquie Sanchez Flores' men.

West Ham lineup


  • Adrián
  • Aaron Cresswell
  • Angelo Ogbonna
  • Winston Reid
  • Michail Antonio
  • Cheikhou Kouyaté
  • Manuel Lanzini
  • Mark Noble
  • Dimitri Payet
  • Andy Carroll
  • Diafra Sakho

Substitutes: Darren Randolph, Sam Byram, James Collins, James Tomkins, Victor Moses, Pedro Obiang, Emmanuel Emenike.

Watford lineup


  • Heurelho Gomes
  • Craig Cathcart
  • José Holebas
  • Juan Carlos Paredes
  • Sebastian Prödl
  • Almen Abdi
  • Nordin Amrabat
  • Valon Behrami
  • Adlène Guédioura
  • Jurado
  • Mario Suárez

Substitutes: Costel Pantilimon, Miguel Britos, Nyom, Ikechi Anya, Ben Watson, Steven Berghuis, Troy Deeney.

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch