Confirmed Crystal Palace v Everton lineups: Kone starts, Niasse on the bench

Crystal Palace host Everton in the Premier League this evening - here is how the teams line up...

Crystal Palace will be in high spirits having picked up their first win of 2016 with a 1-0 victory over Norwich City on Saturday afternoon.

The Eagles had endured a miserable year, but Jason Puncheon's winning goal on Saturday virtually guarantees safety for Palace.

Manager Alan Pardew unsurprisingly goes with Puncheon in attacking midfield again, an he will be flanked by the dangerous and pacey wingers Yannick Bolasie and Wilfried Zaha.

The likes of Yohan Cabaye, Mile Jedinak and Scott Dann also start, whilst Dwight Gayle - who signed a new contract earlier this week - is handed a start up front.

Pardew's bench has a host of dangerous attacking players, including Connor Wickham, Emmanuel Adebayor, Bakary Sako and Lee Chung-yong.

Meanwhile, Everton drew 1-1 away at Watford on Saturday, a result which has again piled the pressure on manager Roberto Martinez.

The Toffees have bags of talent but haven't been able to string together consistent results, and Martinez needs a strong end to the season, starting with tonight's game against Palace.

Martinez has gone with John Stones and Ramiro Funes Mori in the centre of his defence, whilst Arouna Kone is handed a start out wide.

The likes of Kevin Mirallas, Gerard Deulofeu, Steven Pienaar and January signing Oumar Niasse are all on the bench, with Martinez having as host of attacking options at his disposal.

C. Palace lineup


  • Wayne Hennessey
  • Scott Dann
  • Damien Delaney
  • Pape Souaré
  • Joel Ward
  • Yannick Bolasie
  • Yohan Cabaye
  • Mile Jedinak
  • Jason Puncheon
  • Wilfried Zaha
  • Dwight Gayle

Substitutes: Alex McCarthy, Martin Kelly, Joe Ledley, Lee Chung-yong, Bakary Sako, Emmanuel Adebayor, Connor Wickham.

Everton lineup


  • Joel Robles
  • Leighton Baines
  • Seamus Coleman
  • Ramiro Funes Mori
  • John Stones
  • Ross Barkley
  • Gareth Barry
  • Aaron Lennon
  • James McCarthy
  • Arouna Koné
  • Romelu Lukaku

Substitutes: Tim Howard, Bryan Oviedo, Muhamed Besic, Kevin Mirallas, Steven Pienaar, Gerard Deulofeu, Oumar Niasse.

Register for EVERTON team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch