Confirmed West Brom v Crystal Palace lineups: Berahino starts, Bolasie on the bench

Here is how West Brom and Crystal Palace will line up this afternoon...

West Bromwich Albion meet Crystal Palace at The Hawthorns this evening, as Tony Pulis takes on his former club.

The Baggies lost 3-1 to Championship side Reading in the FA Cup last weekend, piling the pressure on manager Pulis - and he desperately needs a result tonight.

Pulis, taking on one of his former clubs tonight, has named a side featuring Chris Brunt, after a Baggies fan threw a coin at him against Reading, with the Northern Ireland international again starting at left back.

Saido Berahino starts and will be offering support to striker Salomon Rondon, along with Stephane Sessegnon, as West Brom look to play some more attacking football this evening.

The bench features Tottenham loanee Alex Pritchard and QPR loan midfielder Sandro, whilst James McClean and Rickie Lambert are also substitutes.

For Palace, manager Alan Pardew received a major boost last week with a 1-0 FA Cup win over Tottenham Hotspur, and he will be hoping that the victory will produce a run of form now.

Pardew sticks with two up front, as he did against Spurs, as Emmanuel Adebayor and Connor Wickham lead the line in search of goals for the Eagles.

In-form winger Wilfried Zaha will be looking to continue his fine performances, whilst Jordon Mutch keeps his place in the side.

That means that winger Yannick Bolasie is on the bench again having returned from injury, and is joined by fellow substitutes Dwight Gayle and Mile Jedinak.

West Brom lineup


  • Ben Foster
  • Craig Dawson
  • Jonas Olsson
  • Gareth McAuley
  • Chris Brunt
  • Darren Fletcher
  • Craig Gardner
  • Stéphane Sessegnon
  • Claudio Yacob
  • Saido Berahino
  • Salomón Rondón

Substitutes: Boaz Myhill, James Chester, James McClean, Alex Pritchard, Sandro, Victor Anichebe, Rickie Lambert.

C. Palace lineup


  • Wayne Hennessey
  • Scott Dann
  • Damien Delaney
  • Martin Kelly
  • Joel Ward
  • Yohan Cabaye
  • Joe Ledley
  • Jordon Mutch
  • Wilfried Zaha
  • Emmanuel Adebayor
  • Connor Wickham

Substitutes: Julian Speroni, Adrian Mariappa, Yannick Bolasie, Mile Jedinak, Lee Chung-yong, Marouane Chamakh, Dwight Gayle.

FIFA World Cup 2018FIFA 2018 World Cup Russia - click here for all of our coverage...

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch