Quick links

Bolton Wanderers

Confirmed Bolton Wanderers v Leeds United line-ups: Diagouraga makes first start

Here is how Bolton Wanderers and Leeds United will line up this afternoon...

Bolton Wanderers will be hoping for a much-needed boost as they host Leeds United in the FA Cup fourth round this afternoon.

Neil Lennon's men currently sit bottom of the Championship table, and with financial problems plaguing them off the field, Bolton need a boost from today's game.

After edging out non-league side Eastleigh in a replay in the last round, Bolton now take on Championship rivals Leeds, with Lennon naming a full-strength side this afternoon.

Key players such as Josh Vela, Liam Feeney and Mark Davies all start despite being linked with moves away from the Macron Stadium, whilst ex-Leeds goalkeeper Paul Rachubka is on the bench against his former club.

Meanwhile, Leeds beat Rotherham United 2-0 in the third round to make it this far, and will feel confident about a place in the next round as they take on beleaguered Bolton.

Liam Cooper misses out this afternoon though for Steve Evans' side, with Sol Bamba coming in to partner Giuseppe Bellusci in the heart of defence.

New signing Toumani Diagouraga makes his first start for Leeds since signing from Brentford earlier this week, and will play in midfield alongside Liam Bridcutt this afternoon.

It remains to be seen how Leeds will line up formation wise, but with Souleymane Doukara and Mirco Antenucci in the team, it should be an attacking side from Evans this afternoon.

Bolton lineup


  • Ben Amos
  • Dorian Dervite
  • Rob Holding
  • Dean Moxey
  • Mark Davies
  • Liam Feeney
  • Darren Pratley
  • Liam Trotter
  • Josh Vela
  • Gary Madine
  • Wellington Silva

Substitutes: Paul Rachubka, Derik Osede, Jay Spearing, Filip Twardzik, Tom Walker, Kaiyne Woolery, Stephen Dobbie.

Leeds lineup


  • Marco Silvestri
  • Sol Bamba
  • Giuseppe Bellusci
  • Charlie Taylor
  • Scott Wootton
  • Liam Bridcutt
  • Lewis Cook
  • Stuart Dallas
  • Toumani Diagouraga
  • Mirco Antenucci
  • Souleymane Doukara

Substitutes: Bailey Peacock-Farrell, Lewie Coyle, Tom Adeyemi, Mustapha Carayol, Luke Murphy, Casper Sloth, Lee Erwin.

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch