Quick links


Derby County

Confirmed Burnley v Derby County lineups

Burnley and Derby County meet at Turf Moor in a top of the table clash tonight.

Burnley go into tonight's game having strung together a four-game unbeaten run, with three of those matches ending in wins for Sean Dyche's men.

The Clarets beat Brentford 3-1 away from home last time out, and can leapfrog Derby inthe table with a victory tonight.

Dyche has named a strong side, with Stephen Ward continuing at left back having regained his place in the Burnley side, whilst Matthew Lowton starts at right back, with Tendayi Darikwa on the bench.

Top scorer Andre Gray will be the danger man for Burnley, and partners Sam Vokes in attack, whilst Dyche can also call upon the likes of Michael Kightly, Matthew Taylor and Rouwen Hennings from the bench.

Meanwhile, Derby have endured something of a slump of late, picking up just two points from the last four league games.

A 3-0 home defeat to Birmingham City last time out rocked the Rams, and manager Paul Clement must get his side back to winning ways soon if they are to push for automatic promotion.

Ex-Burnley skipper Jason Shackell returns to Turf Moor tonight having left the Clarets for Derby over the summer, whilst new signing Nick Blackman starts in attack alongside Chris Martin and Tom Ince.

Another new signing, Abdoul Camara, is also on the bench, as is former Burnley goalkeeper Lee Grant, with Scott Carson between the sticks for the Rams this evening.

Burnley lineup


  • Tom Heaton
  • Matthew Lowton
  • Ben Mee
  • Michael Keane
  • Stephen Ward
  • Scott Arfield
  • Joey Barton
  • George Boyd
  • David Jones
  • Andre Gray
  • Sam Vokes

Substitutes: Danijel Nizic, Tendayi Darikwa, Michael Duff, Michael Kightly, Dean Marney, Matthew Taylor, Rouwen Hennings.

Derby lineup


  • Scott Carson
  • Cyrus Christie
  • Richard Keogh
  • Jason Shackell
  • Stephen Warnock
  • Jacob Butterfield
  • Tom Ince
  • Bradley Johnson
  • George Thorne
  • Nick Blackman
  • Chris Martin

Substitutes: Lee Grant, Chris Baird, Ryan Shotton, Craig Bryson, Jeff Hendrick, Abdoul Camara, Johnny Russell.

FIFA World Cup 2018FIFA 2018 World Cup Russia - click here for all of our coverage...

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch