Confirmed: Manchester United's 19-man squad for Wolfsburg, Sean Goss included

Manchester United have named their squad for their Champions League decider against Wolfsburg.

Manchester United are without several key players for their Champions League decider against Wolfsburg.

The Red Devils need to win in Germany to be assured of qualification, and if they do not, they need PSV to lose to CSKA Moscow to reach the knockout stages.

Captain Wayne Rooney is among the absentees, along with summer signing Morgan Schneiderlin and fellow midfielder Ander Herrera.

United confirmed their squad via their official website, flying out 19 players for the tie, including several youngsters.

Guillermo Varela, who made his first team debut against West Ham, is included, along with recent debutant Cameron Borthwick-Jackson.

Nick Powell is also included along with another teenager Sean Goss, with the pair impressing recently for United's under-21 side. 

Here is the full squad: David De Gea, Sergio Romero; Paddy McNair, Chris Smalling, Guillermo Varela, Cameron Borthwick-Jackson, Daley Blind, Matteo Darmian; Bastian Schweinsteiger, Michael Carrick, Sean Goss, Nick Powell, Ashley Young, Jesse Lingard, Andreas Pereira, Juan Mata; Memphis Depay, Marouane Fellaini, Anthony Martial.

Also among the extended list of absentees are Luke Shaw, Antonio Valencia, Marcos Rojo, and Phil Jones.

Register for MANCHESTER UNITED team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch