C Suisse - New Executive team

The refocusing of the Credit Suisse necessitates changes to the leadership structure resulting in a new composition of the executive team.

On October 20, 2015, the Board of Directors appointed six new members of the Executive Board: Pierre-Olivier Bouée, Peter Goerke, Thomas Gottstein, Iqbal Khan, Helman Sitohang and Lara Warner. All the functional heads will be based in Zurich.

Going forward, the composition of the Executive Board will be as follows:

Tidjane Thiam CEO

Thomas Gottstein Swiss Universal Bank

Helman Sitohang APAC

Iqbal Khan International Wealth Management

Timothy O’Hara Global Markets

James L. Amine Investment Banking and Capital Markets

David Mathers Chief Financial Officer

Romeo Cerutti General Counsel

Joachim Oechslin Chief Risk Officer

Pierre-Olivier Bouée Chief Operating Officer

Lara Warner Chief Compliance and Regulatory Affairs Officer

Peter Goerke Human Resources, Communications and Branding

As a consequence of these changes, Gaël de Boissard, Hans-Ulrich Meister, Robert Shafir and Pamela Thomas-Graham will step down from the Executive Board. The Board of Directors owes them considerable thanks for their substantial contributions during their tenures as members of the Executive Board.

Urs Rohner, Head of the Corporate Center, said: 'We would like to thank all of them for their hard work and commitment. They are outstanding executives who have contributed significantly to the progress of Credit Suisse over many years'.

Source - Credit Suisse

JefferiesAnd the Best Place to Work in the global financial markets 2017 is...

Register for Financial Markets News Alerts